IIFA 2022 Awards full winners list: Vicky Kaushal-Kriti Sanon win big, Shershaah awarded Best Picture

Vicky Kaushal won the Best Actor for Sardar Udham, while Kriti Sanon won the Best Actress for Mimi at the 22nd IIFA Awards 2022.

The 22nd edition of the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards was held in Abu Dhabi on the first weekend of June 2022. The IIFA Rocks event was held on Friday, 3rd June, and the main awards night on Saturday, 4th June.  Various Bollywood celebrities such as Salman Khan, Shahid Kapoor, Vicky Kaushal, Kriti Sanon, Abhishek Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Ananya Panday, Sara Ali Khan, AR Rahman, Tiger Shroff, Nora Fatehi, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Pankaj Tripathi, and others attended the gala event.

The 2021 biographical war film Shershaah, based on the life of Captain Vikram Batra, was awarded the Best Picture and Vishnu Varadhan was awarded Best Director for the same film. Vicky Kaushal and Kriti Sanon took the Best Actor and Best Actress trophies for their incredible performances in Sardar Udham and Mimi respectively.

Sai Tamhankar Height, Weight, Age, Family, Biography & More

Shershaah Film Amazon Prime Video Cast, Actors Name, Timings, Wiki

Jubin Nautiyal Singer Biography, Birth Date, Career, Family, Marriage

KK Height, Age, Death, Family, Girlfriend, Biography & More

Mimi Film Netflix Cast, Actors Name, Timings, Wiki

Maharashtrachi Hasya Jatra to go off-air soon?

Here is the full list of winners for IIFA 2022

Best Actor (Male) – Vicky Kaushal for Sardar Udham

Best Actor (Female) – Kriti Sanon for Mimi

Best Director – Vishnuvaradhan for Shershaah

Best Film – Hiroo Yash Johar, Karan Johar, Apoorva Mehta, Shabbir Boxwala, Ajay Shah, Himanshu Gandhi for Shershaah

Best Playback Singer Female – Asees Kaur for ‘Raataan Lambiyan’, Shershaah

Best Playback Singer Male – Jubin Nautiyal for the song ‘Raataan Lambiyan’, Shershaah

Best Lyrics – Kausar Munir for ‘Lehra Do’, 83

Best Music Direction – A R Rahman for Atrangi Re and Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose, B Praak, Jaani for Shershaah

Best Male Debut – Ahan Shetty for Tadap

Best Female Debut – Sharvari Wagh for Bunty Aur Babli 2

Best Story Adapted – Kabir Khan, Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan for 83

Best Original Story – Ludo by Anurag Basu

Best Supporting Actor Female – Sai Tamhankar for Mimi

Best Supporting Actor Male – Pankaj Tripathi for Ludo

Abhishek Bachchan showed his dance moves

Vicky Kaushal took to Instagram and penned an emotional post after receiving the IIFA award. He wrote, “Behind all that jazz it’s that boy who once thought everything he wished to achieve was all too far. Waited for you forever… not leaving you tonight! IIFA Best Actor! Thank You.

If you have any doubts about the post or like the post, please let us know in the comments. Thanks for reading to the end

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!